Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Chemo starting December 2017

Options

Comments

• Daniz1983
    Daniz1983 Member Posts: 84
    edited January 2018
    Options

Laura644, hahaha that's hilarious that you felt so good eating Chinese food as I did. It was almost the most delicious meal I have had in forever. I was definitely going crazy. Yes I had the same neulasta shot mine released at 5 and I took omit of at 6pm I think also on a 45 min timer. I'm not sure if taking it out later would have given you a headache Bc I remember taking a pic of mine and the meds was showing empty so it had already released. But the meds could have I guess given you the headache. But again i don't know im not a doctor so my opinion may be totally off. I definitely got a huge pressure headache when C released. It was awful nurse talked to the doc and they said they would drip it slower.

I'm not sure why I'm doing blood work one week post treatment I know she wants to see me to discuss side effects and follow up post infusion and she said she wants to see my blood work a week later to make sure it's all doing okay And I'm handling well. I have no idea honestly but I'll definitely ask her now.

• Hariry
    Hariry Member Posts: 100
    edited January 2018
    Options

Hi ladies, I went in for my 2nd round this morning but couldn't proceed my neutrophils was too low. So neulasta was given and I'll only do it day after tomorrow. My DH took a day off with the plan-changed we went to the wig shop, got my hair buzzed (it has been shedding like crazy for the last 2days I'm tired of cleaning them) and got myself a wig and some ready made scarfs. The buzz did make my eyes wet. Only for seconds. Winking I now looked like a little monk.