Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Starting chemo February 2018

Options

Comments

• jo6359
    jo6359 Member Posts: 2,009
    Options

laurie- nice to hear from you. Sometimes I vacate these threads for a couple weeks at a time. Just to get a break from the cancer.. I had trigger thumbs and De Quervain syndrome( iveruse of thumb) prior to my cancer. Something I've had off and on for the past 10 years. I even had surgery on my left thumb about 8 years ago and a cortisone injection in the right. The steroids from the chemo took away all the pain from the trigger and the De Quervain's syndrome. Now that I'm 4 months post chemo the pain has returned with a vengeance. Being a therapist I've started wearing my splints again as well as icing the hand. If I'm unable to control it with rest icing and splinting I'll have to consider a cortisone injection again. Oh what fun.

• moth
    moth Member Posts: 3,293
    Options

Hi laurie! Nice to see you again!

• Lolotte19
    Lolotte19 Member Posts: 122
    Options

congrats 22fightfor ! Your poem touched me deeply. You deserve the end of chemo.

I will do my radiation simulation on the 6th. Then 5 weeks of treatment. My moral is very low. I am officially separated and without my work I would fall into depression. I am living my second nightmare at the end of the first one. I guess things will be better in 2 years from now.

Cheers everyone!

• jo6359
    Options

lolotte- I am so sorry you are going through so much. Cancer is difficult enough to go through without the additional burden of officially separating from your husband. I don't know of any words to make you feel better because time is probably the best medicine. I am thinking of you.

• moth
    Options

hugs lolotte. Hug