Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Are you currently (or have you been) in a Clinical Trial?

Comments

• chico
    chico Member Posts: 197

Saulius thank you for your inspirational and uplifting post. I feel so lucky to have remained stable on I/F for this long. It breaks my heart to read Nicole & Bevs posts and indeed so many others who struggle to get a really decent run out of their meds. So yes Saulius & Dee and everyone else we want a cure but right now I am so grateful for being stable and I’m hanging in there with the rest of you hoping that something is discovered soonthat makes this nightmare go away.

• olma61
    olma61 Member Posts: 1,026

ok Nicole - I’m no expert but from what I see that’s the result of Immunohistochemistry testing - which is IHC. And looks like HER2neu is in fact 0+ so that would not qualify : (

• cure-ious
    cure-ious Member Posts: 2,854

So, here is an unusual 'virtual' clinical trial- Johns Hopkins are looking for patients with a specific and RARE mutation in the SF3B1 splicing protein. If the patient has that particular mutation, they recommend that immunotherapy be added to the treatment, along with whatever therapy they and their MO decide to do. No travel is involved, they just would like to find people who have this mutation because they think they may be good responders to immunotherapy.

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/kimmel_cancer_cent...

• sandibeach57
    sandibeach57 Member Posts: 1,387

Nicolerod, my 1st liver bx in 2016 was ER+(medium), PR- HER2 IHC 1+.

THEN at 2020 liver progression, my bx was ER+ (strong), PR+ (weak 10%) and HER2- IHC 0%.

Suspect I have heterogenous mets (?).Guess I will find out when I have to bx again in the future.

I was so excited about Enhertu..darn.

• nicolerod
    nicolerod Member Posts: 2,877

Yea...Sandi we sound the same. I have not had a biopsy in 2 years...but I definitely will need one....

• candy-678
    candy-678 Member Posts: 4,166