Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Slightly elevated ALT/AST: talk me off the cliff

Options

Comments

• peregrinelady
    peregrinelady Member Posts: 416
    Options
    I am no expert but it sounds like those numbers are so borderline that they should be okay. The focus should be that they went down for the most part. Let us know when you hear from the dr. and breathe!
  • jons_girl
    jons_girl Member Posts: 444
    Options

how is ast and alt numbers associated with cancer? I saw a dr today for my joint pain I’ve been having. I got results back. Ithink my levels we’re both around 50. Did yr dr say yr ast and alt levels were concerning?

• mikamika
    mikamika Member Posts: 242
    Options

Are you still taking Aromasin? If so, your drug may affect liver!

• jons_girl
    Options

no I haven’t taken drugs. Only surgery.

• jcp
    jcp Member Posts: 42
    Options

what about antibiotic or anything? Or a cold? Susan

• jcp
    Options

Jonsgirl, I dont remember 50 being really off the normal mark....What is in normal range,? Sounds maybe just slightly elevated. Was dr concerned, oncologist, at all? If he's not saying anything then you are most likely okay.

• jcp
    Options

claireinaz, not to trivialize any concerns you have but it seems like those numbers are only slightly elevated. Anything can change it a little bit. One time I took extra vitamin supplements and mine were off. They went back to normal. I totally get the anxiety and then with all the US is going through, it makes it tough for people like me too to cope with anxiety. At least you have a plan for when this gets back to normal. That is awesome! Keep busy if you can. JCP

• claireinaz
    claireinaz Member Posts: 679
    Options