Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

De Novo Stage IV

Options

Comments

• elderberry
    elderberry Member Posts: 1,060
    Options

De novo from the start. I was told I probably as Stage III but my MO decided to do a PET scan before starting chemo, surgery etc, Late March was when I was told it was BC, April 13 it was Stage IV. Yup - me too - a clear mamo one year before and also told the mass could have been there for much much longer and invisible to the touch or mamos due to density.

Denny123: I have been cheering you for your 20+ years --- you might be pushing 30?!!!

• denny123
    denny123 Member Posts: 1,463
    Options

amontro--my once told me that I might have had BC 8 to 10 years prior to my dx, since I was de novo.

Elserberry-thanks, but I doubt it. Another CT scan coming up and more apprehension. I am 73 and have old-lady aches and pains. I can't imagine another 10 years. But I sure would like to survive tthat long!

• elderberry
    elderberry Member Posts: 1,060
    Options

Denny123; if you can hang on for another 7 years and were a Commonwealth citizen you would get a message from Buckhouse. I will be 73 this August and I want my message from the Royals when I hit 100!! Even if it is sent by some poor low level secretary. Ha ha. To quote Canadian writer Arthur Black "I still feel like a teenager except on stairs or in the mirror" ---- well, not exactly.

De novo is a real bitch slap in the face, isn't it?

• denny123
    Options

elderberry--LOL. I sure hope that you make it! Agree to the slap in the face! I had a healthy lifestyle for so many years. Well, I did my best.....

• gonegirl
    gonegirl Member Posts: 1,022
    Options

hey, all.