Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Starting Radiation December 2020 group

Options

Comments

• blusteryday
    blusteryday Member Posts: 49
    Options

Poppy- LOL about the cavity sympathy seeker! I know what you mean...my sympathy and empathy have both suffered because of what I’ve been through. I’m trying to be conscientious about it but when someone complains about “the sore spot in my arm after a vaccine” (🙄) or “my heartburn” (🙄🙄) it’s tough to sympathize or empathize. As a nurse, I actually worry that my personal practice will change and that saddens me.

My RO told me today that my “skin growth” next to my scar is likely not caused by radiation, and my MO put in a referral for a Dermatology consult. They have also referred me to Cardiology (apt is next week) bc my resting heart rate is in the 100s, and minor activity makes it shoot to the 150s and have shortness of breath. I’m SO over all of it...I want a healthy body and just to be able to resume my old life. I wanted this experience to be “wrapped up” by 12/31 but it doesn’t look like it will be.

• moth
    moth Member Posts: 3,293
    Options