Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Genomic testing for stage IV

Options

Comments

• sadiesservant
    sadiesservant Member Posts: 1,875
    Options

I agree Moth. I had a liquid biopsy recently and got nada. MO says that’s not unusual. They got circulating tumour cells but nothing actionable.

I understand your confusion regarding estrogen therapy at this point Candy. My MO indicated I am now resistant based on spread to my liver on Faslodex and Verzenio but he does want to try Aromasin regardless. We’ll see.

• elenas401
    elenas401 Member Posts: 170
    Options

Hi everyone, I'm new to this thread. I just got my FoundationOne test back and was very disappointed to see that my Tumor Mutational Burden was only 1Muts/Mb and no therapies or clinical trials were noted except for amplification of CCND1 which does not sound good. Therapies recommended for that were Verzenio but my insurance company has initially denied it because I had previously progressed on Ibrance after two years stable. I had progression about a year ago. I have been MBC since Jan. of 2017. My onc.said they will try to appeal for find someway to get it approved. I also see that my cancer has changed from ER+PR+HER- to ER+PR-HER. I read that this is not a good change. Has anyone had this happen and has anyone who tested with a low mutational burden found a treatment that has been helpful? My onc said that it's time to discontinue Xeloda and move on chemo, probably Halaven. It's been a tough week to find all this out especially since I've been battling a kidney stone. I have some plueral effusion in my lungs but can't feel any effects from it yet, so it's hard to think of coming to the end of the line as far as treatments and giving up. Would appreciate any encouraging thoughts on moving on to Halaven or dealing with results of genomic testing.

• sandibeach57
    sandibeach57 Member Posts: 1,387
    Options