Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Starting Chemo in February 2024? Gather here for support!

Options

Join and share here to get and give support if you're scheduled to begin chemotherapy this month. Please share your diagnosis, planned chemo regimen and start date, so we can all support you as you navigate treatment — we're all here for you!

Comments

• kyrexvstuesday
    kyrexvstuesday Member Posts: 7
    Options

I’m new to all the terminology. Triple negative IDC, Grade 3, Stage IIA. Starting chemo 02/21.

Paclitaxel/Carboplatin/Keytruda and then the other one. I think it’s nicknamed the red devil and Keytruda.

Get my port tomorrow.

• mwitz22
    mwitz22 Member Posts: 1
    Options

I just wanted to send good thoughts and encouragement your way for your surgery tomorrow. I found icing it helped the area feel better. I had my 2nd out of 8 treatments today (and yes, one of my drugs is the red devil).

• moderators
    moderators Posts: 7,966
    Options

@kyrexvstuesday and @mwitz22, a warm welcome to both of you, and thank you for joining our February chemo group. @mwitz22, thank you also for your tip!

@kyrexvstuesday, we know the terminology can be really challenging, especially at the beginning, so here's a link that might provide some clarity: Understanding your pathology report

Also, here is a list of abbreviations seen throughout the Breastcancer.org Community discussion forums: Guide to common abbreviations.

We hope this is helpful! Please, feel free to share, ask questions, or simply connect with others. And keep us updated on how you are both doing. We're here for you!

The Mods

• dawn68
    dawn68 Member Posts: 15
    Options