Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Waiting for Onco test result…..

Had lumpsectomy and now waiting for onco test score to determine if I need chemo or not. Oncologist doesn’t think so based on my other data - eg Stage 1A 1.5cm tumor size . Grade 2

Can anyone tell me what the ER and PR mean below especially the 3+ want to work out my H score ?

Pathologic TNM Staging (AJCC 8th edition) pT1c pNO (i+) (sn)

ERA (IPOX) Positive (3+ in 91-100%), per case SUS-24-2020

PRA (IPOX) Positive (3+ in 91-100%), per case SUS-24-2020

HER-2/neu (IC) Negative (0, scale 0- 3+), per case

SUS-24-2020

HER-2/neu (FISH) Negative, per case SUS-24-2020

Comments

• exbrnxgrl
    exbrnxgrl Member Posts: 5,249

No clue as I’m not a doctor nor have any medical training. By your “H score” do you mean HER2 neu? Clearly that was negative 😊 . Have you called your doctors office to ask those questions? Because of my lack of medical training, I am not comfortable interpreting medical reports (though having been stage IV for over a decade, I am more familiar with medical terms than I want…) but we do have members who don’t have my cautious attitude and will likely be along soon.

I’m sorry you were dx’ed. Take care

• maggie15
    maggie15 Member Posts: 1,296