Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

How Many Stage 4 Girls are getting SS disability..

Options

Comments

• spicedlife
    spicedlife Member Posts: 79
    edited October 2019
    Options

Post a reply

30 minutes ago spicedlife wrote:

Hi ngeryone,

I read a few pages back and it doesn't appear that any of you are having the particular side effect I'm experiencing on Faslodex and Verzenio. I know it sounds crazy ( it feels crazy!) but on the AI's I cry. So bad that I am no longer working. I spent as much time in the bathroom trying to stop crying as I did working. It was very humiliating. Also, I couldn't do my job like I used to. I forgot simple things, I could not multi-task, I forgot my words and I could no longer explain something to a customer that was so basic it was ridiculous. I work in banking and one day I couldn't remember the word "transaction".

Am I the only one that has had the emotional and the slowed mental (like chemo brain) side effects?

By the way, emotional regulation is one side effect listed on Faslodex I think. I was diagnosed with mets to the bones in November 2017 and have been on the same treatment the whole time. I haven't worked since December 2018. I wasn't able to get back to work and am now on LTD and in the process of applying for SSDI. I've been in banking for over 25 years. My co-workers in the call center were some of the best people I've ever worked with and my job was my "happy place"

I hate it that it came down to quitting treatment or my job. I stopped taking letrazole 3 years after starting due to crying. Not like the crying I was having recently but it was either quit it or quit my job. I chose to keep my job. I'd do the same thing again if I had it to do over. Now with mets, I can't quit treatment.