Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Anyone on just Taxotere and Cytoxan?

Options

Comments

• ClaraS
    ClaraS Member Posts: 2
    edited September 2020
    Options

Hello, I am brand new to starting chemo. Is there anyone doing the cold cap with Dignicap that could share their experience after a round or two? I am a bit overwhelmed and would like to message with someone.

---

I just moved back to the US from Europe.

Lumpectomy on July 20th.

Starting Chemo on 9/29.

Planned Mastectomy after treatement.

• kmom57
    kmom57 Member Posts: 165
    edited September 2020
    Options

I’m doing DigniCap with TC. Have completed three rounds. I’d be glad to chat with you about my experience. Feel free to PM me.

• marie914
    marie914 Member Posts: 152
    edited October 2020
    Options

I start chemo Wednesday, November 4 with Taxotere Cytoxan. I am using DigniCap. It will be nice to chat with Kmom57 and Clara.

My doctor and the nurses said I don't need to ice my hands and feet but I heard you should? Thoughts?

• kmom57
    edited October 2020
    Options

Marie914, you are welcome to PM me any time if there's anything I can help with or questions I can answer. Or just for emotional support. I'm now one month out of chemo, and getting ready to start rads. I did ice hands and feet even though my doctor also said it wasn't necessary.