Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Side Effects of Mammosite Radiation Therapy

Options

Comments

• lindapearson2
    lindapearson2 Member Posts: 20
    edited March 2010
    Options

Judy,

So happy for you!!!  I have had a rather rough week myself.  The scar tissue of the mammosite has left me so lumpy it scares me, but the Femara makes me have such diahrea, that it is truly awful.  I am a realtor in Las Vegas, and one that has been at the top of the game, and I cannot leave my bathroom until after 11:00 am each morning.  I had the mammosite in November, and have had aching all week!  I swear, if I feel a lump again, I may give up!   So happy things are good with you!  I think these doctors know what they are looking for!

• meAT58
    meAT58 Member Posts: 2
    edited March 2010
    Options

Hello Everyone,

I just found this blog and after reading most of the entries, I feel discouraged about my decision to have the mammosite procedure last month. I also feel this procedure was pushed on me with little time to really make a clear-headed decision. I've been told my breast surgeon, oncologist, and radiologist "are the best", but the first words I heard from each of them and my gynecologist were "lumpectomy with radiation" later to be explained as the Mammosite Radiation Therapy. I had the lumpectomy on Feb. 8, the balloon inserted on Feb. 26, and finished the radiation Mar. 5. I probably shouldn't be writing this because I'm still quite emotional and feel confused.

• meAT58
    meAT58 Member Posts: 2
    edited March 2010
    Options

I want to thank everyone for sharing. Even though I feel discouraged about my choice, I have learned much from this site and don't feel so isolated. Please keep sharing. Peace to all.