Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

32 year old wife ER+/PR-/HER-2+++ (share experiences pls!)

Options

Comments

• Twinmom77
    Twinmom77 Member Posts: 56
    Options

So good to hear!!  Keeping you guys in my thoughts and prayers!

• mmm5
    mmm5 Member Posts: 797
    Options

this is great news, I hope your wife is feeling the improvement, mentally as well.

• janicemarie3
    janicemarie3 Member Posts: 20
    Options

SunDiego  I am new to this and saw your post. 

I am a 32 year old mother of 3 and on January 7th 2010 I was diagnosed with Stage IV breast cancer.  I was at the hospital all ready to get my mastectomy only to have the surgeon tell me that she couldn't do the surgery because it had spread to my bones.  I was diagnosed on December29th  2009 with breast cancer.  So I know how big of a shock it is to get use to one thing only to hear more bad news.  I also am ER+ PR- HER2+  I started chemo on January 7th I was on Taxotere Carboplatin and Herceptin.  I was getting the Herceptin every week while the other two drugs were every three weeks.  I finished my chemo on April 23 rd then the Herceptin went to every three weeks with Zometa for my bones.  I had no issues with the Herceptin my oncologist schedules a echocardiogram every three months to make sure that the herceptin is not affecting my heart.  After I finished my chemo The oncologist could no longer feel the tumor in my breast and it didn't show up on CT scans.  This was wonderful news the tumor size was 7cm.  and after 4 months it was gone.  I will be on Herceptin indefiently but it does have wonderful results.  You wife my also be but on something that will lower her estrogen levels.  I am just having my ovaries removed.  The medicine that  they put me on to lower the estrogen was not effective for me.  I hope that all is well with you guys. 

• denny123
    denny123 Member Posts: 1,472
    Options

Sun Diego,