Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

All about Xeloda

Comments

• babs6287
    babs6287 Member Posts: 1,619
    edited January 2016

Sandilee- thanks for saying how the week off canbe harder. I thought I was crazy. Yesterday my first day off I was the most nauseous of all days. I thought it might be because I have a terrible cold or a build up from the week! Must be the build up or the seeping out!

Babs

• Purplegurll
    Purplegurll Member Posts: 89
    edited January 2016

Hi ladies,

I am new to this thread and wow, there is some good info here that I'm trying to read through. I should be starting xeloda within the next week. I'm a bit nervous about the side effects but hoping it is effective in controlling my bone and lymph node metastases. Will check in with you for suggestions once I get things under way and can see how my body reacts. For now, wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

• rossileo18
    rossileo18 Member Posts: 55
    edited January 2016

Purplegirl,

I start my second cycle Monday and so far SE have been manageable and no worsening during week off. Hoping the same for you. Enjoy your weekend.

• RosesToeses
    RosesToeses Member Posts: 244
    edited January 2016

Welcome, purplegirl, hope Xeloda does wonders for you!  I've just finished my 3rd "on" week and so far the side effects haven't been bad, at least now with the things my doctor and NP have recommended. Hope it's the same for you.