Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Stage 2 Sisters Club

Comments

• cp418
    cp418 Member Posts: 359
    edited June 2014

SpecialK - I always learn something new here.  I didn't know about taking Claritan for Neulasta infusions.  I was simply told to take extra strength Tylenol.  It was a while ago, but my medical center where I received treatments wasn't helpful about dietary guidelines or these types of instructions.  I use to refer to them as McChemo center for drive through chemo infusions.  Move the patients in - then move them out - next patient please.  I learned more here and got support here from asking and reading posts. 

• JoeysMommy
    JoeysMommy Member Posts: 64
    edited June 2014

Good Morning everyone,  My name is Dawn, I am a 48year old single Mom with a 10year old Juvenile Diabetic Amazing Son and I am new to the Breast Cancer world ... After having a biopsy at the end of March I was diagnosed with IDC in my right breast ~ after lumpectomy on May 19th I received confirmation of 2.2cm stage IIB grade 3 with a 1mm spot in first lymph node second was clear.  Surgery of tumor produced all clear margins and I am currently preparing for chemo/radiation/tamoxafen treatment.  I just had a chest/abdomen/pelvis CT scan yesterday and Friday will have and echocardiogram and bone scan.  I was already told I will do 4 rounds of Adriamycin & Cytoxan then 12 weeks (1per week) of Taxol prior to radiation.    I am curious to find out why when I read posts on this site regarding lymph nodes some women say 1/24 or 2/12 mine is 1/2 is there a reason why so many lymph nodes are taken when only one node is positive..  Just want to be sure I had enough taken.  I was told they take first one and if it is positive they go to the next and so on,  my second node was negative so they only removed 2.   I wish everyone here strength, courage and good health before during and after treatment ~