Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Will 30% of Early Stage (1-IIIA) go on to metastasize??

Comments

• GG27
    GG27 Member Posts: 1,308
    edited March 2016

I was always the skinny girl, 5'10", 146lbs, would nurse one drink over the evening when having a rare social drink. Always ate well, some stress, but don't we all? Very active, still am. So why me? I really hate that BC seems to have become a "blame the patient" disease. If only you lost weight (where from?) If only you didn't drink (I didn't hardly at all) If you only ate properly (can't remember the last time I ate processed or fast food)

• cp418
    cp418 Member Posts: 359
    edited March 2016

Another petite skinny kid here - weighed 98# when I graduated college and FLAT chested. If I recall I had my period when I was age 12 but they were long and heavy painful cycles. I continued to be quite flat until my late 30's when I was taking OC. Body changed and I finally started to add on weight and sprout some breasts. My first mammogram stated I was moderately dense - it was not considered a risk back then. I was always physically active but not always best diet choices. Lots of respiratory allergy and bronchitis in later years which I now understand points to poor immune system. So I've learned to make smarter healthy choices and get my priorities clear. It is a toss up for some of us who got BC without a strong family hx. I ignore the blame the patient articles - they are an excuse to get around other environment triggers we have been exposed to. The stage 4 ladies are my heroes with their wisdom and strength. My journey is no comparison....

• phaila
    phaila Member Posts: 177
    edited March 2016

What were your oconotype Dx scores? Mine was 47 :

• cp418
    edited March 2016

phaila - this link may help you. Oncotype was not available for me when I was dx. I was Ki67 score 20 and not sure if that test is used anymore.