Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• Lindalou
    Lindalou Member Posts: 598
    edited June 2015

Good Morning All,

I'm new to this discussion and having a hard time logging in. I have to reset my password every time. Ideas?

Hope, I had a Zometa treatment 2 weeks ago and am having intense bone pain. had to take OXY last night which I really really hate to do. I'll asks my onc next time....maybe he has some suggestions for dealing with the pain. My calcium levels are ok.

I'm just starting Ibrance. Do I call Pfizer to get the co-pay card?

Myra ( that was my mom's name ) Keep focusing on August and your new granddaughter. Does your onc have suggestions?

Lastly, I had a new genetic test done. PALB2 My sister and mother and grandmother all died from breast cancer, so we clearly have something genetic going on. I am BRCA1&2 negative. I should have results in about 3 weeks. I will let you all know more as I find out results etc.

• apackoftwo
    apackoftwo Member Posts: 64
    edited June 2015

Hi Myra - I don't know as much about all of this as most of you all do, but isn't is possible that this is just a spike - I read that you have been on Ibrance/Femara since March - so maybe still early on???f and spikes possible? I read the Ibrance thread because I thought that would be the next step for me. Last scan 3 weeks ago showed major progression of liver mets and my onc feels that Navelbine is a better next step right now - she did give me a choice but I have so much faith in her I am going with Navelbine for time being. Will continue to keep up with you ladies as I see Ibrance in my future.

I hope you are feeling a bit better today - my thoughts and prayers are with you. Susie

• Myra1211