Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• mimipickle
    mimipickle Member Posts: 160
    edited June 2015

Yes! I lived in Alaska for 6 years and watching the Aurora is something that I really miss.

• mimipickle
    mimipickle Member Posts: 160
    edited June 2015

Oops--that message was for Lindalou. Newbie here.

• Deb20
    Deb20 Member Posts: 10
    edited June 2015

I, too am in my fifth round of ibrance. My side effects are not too bad. Except for the pain in my back. Went for a massage today and came home with extreme pain in my back. I am interested in the sauna treatments or some other alternative help. I am using all the pain medication I can take and still in pain. Any ideas? Wishing you all well.

• kaydeesmiles
    kaydeesmiles Member Posts: 201
    edited June 2015

Hi everybody,

I got some mixed news today. My PET results came back and the mets that were on my liver and spine did not light up this time so that was great to hear. However my tumor marker is on the rise again. It's a pretty good indicator for me so it's something I'll definitely have to watch. But for the time being I think I"ll just allow myself to join Susan in that happy dance.

I'm currently on a break from the 125mgs and hoping my counts bounce back enough to restart at 100mgs soon.

To the folks that were talking about Medicare and Ibrance... I don't currently have medicare but I'm wondering about the future. Babs, were you able to get it sorted? Does anyone know definitively if Ibrance is considered a drug or a treatment? Max-otto did I read correctly that you have Medicare, Medi-gap, and a separate drug insurance plan that covers the Ibrance?