Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• Gumdoctor
    Gumdoctor Member Posts: 618
    edited April 2018

Mica/Elizabeth,

Thank you for your courage, both in dealing with MBC and in sharing with us here. My heart both aches for what you are going through and admires your strength and positive, strong outlook.

I am finishing round 3 of I/F so I am just a newbie and have so much to learn from you and everyone here.

I send my best wishes and most positive energy to you as you find your way on this new path before you.

Warmly, V

• NettaGER
    NettaGER Member Posts: 128
    edited April 2018

Just woke up a 4 a.m. having UTI symptoms, heartburn und a hot flash at the same time. I hate mbc!

Sorry for whining here, but everyone else is asleep in my house. The next morning, everyone will be refreshed and happy, nobody will understand why I am not, because all of these small issues plus the lack of sleep are nothing to be seen on the outside. Sometimes I have the feeling that my husband thinks I am simulating in order not to have to do household chores or take care of the kids. At the same time, I am unhappy, because I cannot fullfill my own expections any more.

• Gumdoctor
    edited April 2018

NettaGER -

So sorry you cannot sleep due to your symptoms. I suffer with severe heartburn, fatigue and overall pain. Some days/nights are good, some are excruciating. I think I can rate to what you are exleriencing.

I too get very down because I am no longer the person/Superwoman I once was. And my husband has great difficulty understanding/relating to it all. To his credit, he works very hard at understanding and accepting. But here is the truth: NO ONE WHO HAS NOT PERSONALLY EXPERIENCED THIS CAN UNDERSTAND.

We can and do understand what our MBC sisters are going through.