Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• PatgMc
    PatgMc Member Posts: 1,312
    edited April 2018

Way to make our day, Joyner!! I'm so thankful for your great results. What special thing are you doing to celebrate? Think of us in a parade with you waving NEAD flags!

• NettaGER
    NettaGER Member Posts: 128
    edited April 2018

So many new entries, almost impossible to keep up with!

Joyner: great news!

Blueshine: I am not an expert on red blood cells, but I believe that certain variances can occur. I personally used to have (when I was still healthy) rather small and hemoglobin-rich red blood cells and I could always see a change after returning from skiing vacation in high altitudes. Therefore I believe that a certain change will most probably occur when taking Ibrance. If it is a problem, the docs need to tell. Mine did not talk to me about my red blood cells at all, only white blood cells and once platelets (the latter were slightly on the low side, but not severe).

• JoynerL
    JoynerL Member Posts: 1,392
    edited April 2018

Hope991, my treatment will stay the course. My onc said that it's working, so we'll stick with it! I think that I failed to report to you all that he also told me that he wasn't going to schedule my next scan (he has been doing CTs every 3-4 months and then this PET scan since I started treatment) but that he would see me in 3 month (I'll meanwhile be continuing exactly my same regimen) to decide whether to scan or to wait further. He suggested that unless or until I have a symptom, he might hold off. That stance to me seemed a very good sign of his positive outlook for now.