Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• blainejennifer
    blainejennifer Member Posts: 441
    edited October 2015

I am new to Ibrance. I will be taking it with Femara. Started the Femara last night, and - boy oh boy - did I have vivid dreams! Luckily, I remembered reading here about that SE of Femara, or I would have been mildly freaked out.

Starting the Ibrance tomorrow. No insurance problems, and my Onc reports that several patients in his practice are doing exceedingly well on it.

Onward and upward.

Jennifer

PS: Kaption, you should probably call your Doc about the lung issues. On Ibrance, they really do want to know about every little thing. At least, that's the impression I got from my "Welcome to Ibrance" speech from the NP at my Onc's.

• Kaption
    Kaption Member Posts: 2,934
    edited October 2015

Thanks, Jennifer. I hope you do well on Ibrance and Femara

• artistatheart
    artistatheart Member Posts: 1,437
    edited October 2015

That's great news about your scans Kaption! I do not have lung mets but it seems like the ibrance caused me a little nagging cough. Also my allergies do cause a cough irritating cough as well as some "stuff". I would get it checked out with the back pain just in case though. Don't scans show the lungs?

• dunesleeper
    dunesleeper Member Posts: 1,305
    edited October 2015

Righto jobur! I'm betting within the next 3 weeks, and that is based on how soon I get the Ibrance. Does it only come by mail?

• Kaption
    edited October 2015