Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

DIEP Flap Reconstruction 2016

Options

Comments

• goldenbride
    goldenbride Member Posts: 12
    edited February 2016
    Options

Big Sister-2015 glad to hear you're healing so well! ^^ I've been wearing those bras for 5 years! Soooooooo comfy!

tanyarocks30-that time will fly by. I spent my last week cooking up meals, checking out books on my kindle, and rearranging my living room to suit my 'woman cave' of crap I was going to need once I got to come home lol!

myajames-great photo of you and your son! My oldest is almost FIFTEEN and I seriously can not believe that!! Except he isn't as tall as your son ;) I hope you both had a nice time celebrating his big day.

jlstacey-getting my TE's out was like a breath of fresh air!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had implants put in back then though. I wish I had been given DIEP as an option back then (5 years ago) but my PS had told me I wasn't a candidate. (Pretty sure it was only because he didn't know how to do the surgery)