Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Share Your TNBC Story

Options
123457»

Comments

• moderators
    moderators Posts: 7,966
    edited September 2019
    Options

Welcome, KatheS! Welcome to our community, and thank you so much for sharing your story with us!

The Mods

• Librada
    Librada Member Posts: 6
    edited September 2019
    Options

KatheS, your story is inspirational by not giving up. I am hoping for the best for everyone. Life is too short to be worried all the time, am guilty of that but to join this forum and reading TNBC stories uplift me. I am in remission of TNBC for one year now and looking for many many more years to come.

• katej128
    katej128 Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2019
    Options

Hello everyone. Thank you so much for sharing your stories. I am pretty new to this and while reading research articles is informative, hearing from actual people that have gone through TNBC is what I needed and will continue to need.

As I assume my DX details will be included below this post, I'll just say that I am looking forward to my lumpectomy coming up on 11/21/19 to get this s#*t out of me. Oh, and my genetic testing was negative across the board.

My main questions, at this time, are about the type of chemo I will receive after surgery. I know that is coming first and then they are planning radiation. I don't meet with the chemo doc until 12/4/19, so in the meantime, if anyone has educated guesses on the type of drugs I'll likely be given, I would be most grateful. I will admit that I am concerned about hair loss.

I'll gladly answer any questions that I can. Much love to all you warriors

• santabarbarian
    santabarbarian Member Posts: 2,310
    edited November 2019
    Options