Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Shadow in chest is recurrence

Options

Comments

• jackboo09
    jackboo09 Member Posts: 780
    Options

Thanks for checking in guys. Still struggling with sinus issues and am trying nasal rinsing but I'm not very good at it. My eyes are stingy and tight so I'm thinking its viral. On new antibiotic now. So unfortunate that in not going into this feeling my best. However I have eaten well and kept active mostly on this run up,

Herceptin and Perjeta tomorrow with a 6 hour watchful wait so we are staying in a hotel overnight rather than a drive home after the treatment.

Fri is chemo and cold cap!

Couldn't have even got this far without my friends on here.

Much love to you all.

Liz x

• DiV
    DiV Member Posts: 148
    Options

Liz I'm in your pocket through your chemo and the rest of your journey. With all the wonderful people on here I think your goung to need a big basket to put everyone in wishing you well!

Give yourself some much needed down time and visits with friends and family. Support really helps while going through such a difficult time. Stay strong and keep fighting! Hugs

I wish everyone good health and happy times. Summer is coming so get out and enjoy the beautiful weather. Sunshine makes everything seem better.

I start physical therapy Thursday. I can't wait to start. The phantom pain is awful and constant. I'm praying the mirror therapy really helps. I see my oncologist Friday. As muchas I hate to I'm going to ask if i should do 1 more round of chemo to be sure to get any lingering cancer cells.

Today is a beautiful day here sunny and 80+ so I'm outside enjoying the sunshine.

• jackboo09
    Options

Diane, you truly inspire me and I feel you will all be with me tomorrow.

In other circumstances tomorrow's trip would be fun. York is a beautiful city and stopping in a nice hotel almost feels like a cheeky break away with my hubby.