Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Chemo starting October 2017

Options

Comments

• jamorcar
    jamorcar Member Posts: 9
    edited October 2017
    Options

Jennifer522, I just a few weeks behind you. I'm also 45 and TN. My chemo treatments will also last until March! How old is your daughter? My kids are 17, 14 and 9. I let the youngest sleep in the bed with me last weekend, too. The extra warmth and snuggles were a comfort.

I had my port surgery yesterday, and it hurt a lot more than I was expecting. My first chemo treatment is Monday! I'm just beginning. Whew.

• simbobby
    simbobby Member Posts: 94
    edited October 2017
    Options

Hi Jennifer,

I started chemo the same day as you. Will be on AC every other week for 4 sessions, then 12 weekly sessions of Taxol. Also trying to be gentle with my hair, but not sure why. Losing more in the brush daily but not yet coming out in clumps. Meeting with my MO today, then back for round two on Monday if blood work is Ok. I need to be productive this weekend as I know I will have a minimum of 4 "down" days come early next week. I too am overwhelmed at the long road ahead of me. Just going to take it one segment at a time and focusing on chemo only for the present.

I will worry about surgery and radiation "tomorrow"

Love, Scarlet O'Hara

• fishingal68
    fishingal68 Member Posts: 32
    edited October 2017
    Options