Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Grade 3 long term survivors

Options

Comments

• wallan
    wallan Member Posts: 192
    edited August 2018
    Options

diagnosed March 2004. Still alive too... and kicking some days. LOL

wallan

• manc
    manc Member Posts: 28
    edited September 2018
    Options

bump thankyou

• LoveFromPhilly
    LoveFromPhilly Member Posts: 1,019
    edited September 2018
    Options

Great thread!

If people wouldn't mind sharing what treatments they have/or are undergone/undergoing if it isn't listed in your about me section, would love to know!

I work in healthcare and encounter Stage 3 folks as patients and would love to continue to offer some encouragement in the light of the realm of possibilities during the scary time of initial diagnosis.

Thank you!

• manc
    edited September 2018
    Options

hi LovefromPhilly thanks for your answer. I was diagnosed November 2016 Grade 3 stage 2b

I had mastectomy lymph clearance FEC chemo radiotherapy and then ovary removal I also take anastrozole and have six monthly bisposphonate infusion .

• anx789
    anx789 Member Posts: 232
    edited October 2018
    Options

I was recently diagnosed with BC, 2cm Grade 3. Er/Pr+, Hers2-. Is chemo treatment based on grade or stage?

• SuefromSydney
    SuefromSydney Member Posts: 111
    edited October 2018
    Options

HI Anxiouslady! You will have so many questions! Write them down so you don't forget to ask when you see your doctors. I understand chemo is based on the characteristics of your cancer cells, and that is identified in the pathology. If chemo is suggested for you, then the chemo drugs used are those that will best attack what you have.

All the best with the journey. You're not alone even though you will have lonely moments.

• cowgirl13
    cowgirl13 Member Posts: 774
    edited October 2018
    Options

Nine years plus here! Something to remember about grade 3 is that chemo works very well on grade 3.