Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Are you currently (or have you been) in a Clinical Trial?

Comments

• susaninsf
    susaninsf Member Posts: 1,099

Nicole,

I'm not a doctor but I think that Trodelvy alone is a fantastic drug. Really no need to do it with Keytruda as that could introduce other complications/SEs. Being on a trial also usually involves a wash-out period. Also, you can take Keytruda with a Taxol without being on a trial. I took Keytruda with Abraxane.

Hugs, Susan

• nicolerod
    nicolerod Member Posts: 2,877

Thanks Susan..yes my MO already offered Taxol and Key... Abranxane has a shortage and I cannot get it..no one can unless they are already on it. Right now...I am just down..bc I didn't the results of my scan from today my MO was suppose to call.... and the IR in Washington DC already read it for the liver (her assistant told me) and now she is out tomorrow so I am not gonna have any results till Monday now :(

• husband11
    husband11 Member Posts: 1,287

Oh Nicole, that is terrible. I know we are on pins and needles the whole time waiting for results, but now to have to add on 3 more days. That is so unfair.

• Kattysmith
    Kattysmith Member Posts: 688

Nicole that is so frustrating to have to wait for results. I'm so sorry they are putting you through this. I hope that you can put your worries into a box, close it up tight, and shove it under the bed until Monday, so you can have a good weekend. xoxo

• susaninsf

Nicole,

I don't know if this is a California law but we now get our scan reports automatically at the same time as our doctors.

Hopefully, someone will call you today.

Hugs, Susan

• BevJen
    BevJen Member Posts: 2,341

Susan,