Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Vaginal Atrophy solution that is working for me!

Comments

• Rosie24
    Rosie24 Member Posts: 1,026

Hi all, I’m new to this thread and glad to be able to learn from your experiences. I’ve tried one prescription product, Intrarosa and one otc product, Hyalogyn. Some improvement but nowhere near tolerable sex. And the Hyalogyn started giving me a burning sensation so I stopped using it. I just saw my MO today and she recommended Vagifem for a few months to see how it goes. The Letrozole (with Ibrance) is working great on my cancer but this side effect is a doozy. MO said eventually I should see a gyno to assess the extent of atrophy. I am hopeful for this new med but also realistic since it’s been a few years of desert dryness already

• kksmom3
    kksmom3 Member Posts: 101

I do the exact same thing. It seems to be keeping the worst of it at bay for me as well.

• sharon0706
    sharon0706 Member Posts: 80

Hi Rosie. I am right here with you in the Sahara. The only way I was able to have sex was after using hyalo-gyn internally every day for a couple of weeks, combined with lidocaine (prescribed by gyn) around the vaginal opening, combined with uberlube. Even with I'd say my pain was 4/10.

Maybe you've already pursued something like this, but after some research I learned that the hospital where I had chemo has a vulvar clinic. My appointment (that I booked literally months ago) is next week. I can't imagine exactly what they will tell me but I am hopeful. Have you already pursued something like that?

p.s. I also have an e-string. Not helpful for sex but helpful for everyday comfort.

• Rosie24
    Rosie24 Member Posts: 1,026

Hi Sharon,