Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Can we have a forum for "older" people with bc?

Comments

• rnest
    rnest Member Posts: 1
    edited August 2009

Hello,

I am new at this. Was diagnosed8/4/09 differentiated invasive ductal carcinoma.

scheduled for surgery 8/10 I hope to have a lumpectomy with follow up Mammosite radiation tx

I am 70 years young

• illinoislady
    illinoislady Member Posts: 38,265
    edited August 2009

Welcome r nest.  Nice to meet you.  We are glad you found us.  It appears they found your IDC at a pretty early stage....this is quite good. Hope it all turns out well for you.  If there is anything you want to ask please feel free....we are here to help and support one another.  Many of us have finished our main treatments but come here because of the companionship and ability to understand  some of life's changes when you have a disease process like this one. 

I'm sure others will come on and welcome you as well.  Week-ends here can be a bit slow so don't give up.

Jackie

• kmccraw423
    kmccraw423 Member Posts: 885
    edited August 2009

welcome dragonfly

Hello rnest.  As Jackie mentioned, you will find so much information, love, compassion and understanding here.  If you had to join this club, and we are sorry you did, you are most welcome.

Paprika - we are young - at least at heart!

• carolehalston
    carolehalston Member Posts: 8,088
    edited August 2009