Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Can we have a forum for "older" people with bc?

Options

Comments

• ritajean
    ritajean Member Posts: 4,042
    edited March 2009
    Options

Welcome, Carol.  I'm a newbie to this thread, too, and I'm loving it.  I relate to everything that's said here.  Now that's really sorta scary.

Peg...I'm so sorry that you're depressed and worried about your tests.  I understand this feeling.  I'm already worried about the test I'm having this next week.  I know it does no good to worry, but I think I'm the worry queen.  So if there's anybody else out there who is worried, too.....just let me know.  I'll do your worrying for you!  I've got it down to a science!  LOL   All kidding aside....hugs, Peg.  I hope things turn out O.K. 

Jackie...nice to see that you made the trip over to this thread, too.  This is a pretty neat place, isn't it? 

So how many grandmothers do we have on this thread?  I have two little grandsons and another one is on the way the end of this month.  Unfortunately they live in Kentucky and I live in Illinois so I don't get to spoil them as much as a grandmother should!  Jan..I zeroed in on the superhero sheets, though as both of my little guys are big superhero fans.

I'm attacking the belly fat on Monday.  Yep, that's the day that the diet start.  I'm going to try to stick to the a modified version of the weight watcher's core and then if my onc gives me the O.K. I'm going to try the Acai berry supplement.  Anyone given that a try?

Gotta get going.......I'm gradually getting through all the earlier posts!  We are indeed "oldies but goodies."  LOL

So glad I was directed to this thread.......

Rita

• samedaynurseJan
    samedaynurseJan Member Posts: 162
    edited March 2009
    Options

I am crossing my fingers tight that we have proved ourselves worthy of our own Forum....I think we are fine here but it would give us a place of our own with more room for expansion.