Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Arimidex

Options

Comments

• nelia48
    nelia48 Member Posts: 42
    edited March 2009
    Options

I've been on the Arimidex for several months now, and the worst things I notice is the horrible hot flashes at night and high blood pressure problems.  The sweats at night are so bad that I'm sleeping with frozen ice packs.  And my blood pressure is way out of control --- never had it before Arimidex.  My oncologist says it's NOT the arimidex, as I think he wants me to stay on it at all costs and try to control the BP with medication.

Anyone else having BP problems since startin Arimidex?

Cora

• patoo
    patoo Member Posts: 5,243
    edited March 2009
    Options

I take mine at night and no problems yet - but I'm new to it, only in my 3rd week.  Glad to have this thread to follow other's experiences.  I did have severe foot cramps (top of the foot - go figure) a couple weeks ago but did not connect them with Arimidex since years ago I suffered with leg cramps often.  Now I will be more cognizant. 

• Unknown
    edited March 2009
    Options

I have just started on Arimidex - day two - feeling a bit nauseous, however that could also be a side effect on my radiation treatment.  Having a bone scan on Friday - the oncologist wants to have a baseline since a potential side effect is osteoporosis.  Great thread. 

Carol

• sandi05
    sandi05 Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2009
    Options

I had high bp before I started Arimidex but it went up and now I am taking three meds for bp..yes it can make your bp go up. Sandi

• Curlylocks
    Curlylocks Member Posts: 61
    edited March 2009
    Options

Hi roxy,

I thought I would offer my experience on Armidex.  I have been on it for 3 years come May.