Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

BREAST IMPLANT SIZING 101

Comments

• Smaarty
    Smaarty Member Posts: 2,618

stix, go read the TE for beginners. Talks about ice and sun. Be careful. Lots of things the docs don't say. Applies to TE and implants.

• Stix
    Stix Member Posts: 610

smarty- I  knew that... ha ha. I won't tell you what I do for a living.... Shocked  I made it a point to tell people because sometimes we get distracted- Ie) I was on the computer and literally got so focused  that I forgot I had ice on the breast..but it was only on for 15 to 20 minutes like instructed... I can't over emphasize how important it is to have a cloth over it.  Mine was in a protected manufactured bag.....obviously it wasn't protected. My intention was to have it on for only 5 minutes... well - I got into  a focused trance ... which made me lose track of the time ..i think it was around 15 minutes) I don't feel the foobs.

• whippetmom
    whippetmom Member Posts: 6,028

Elizabethaw:  Let's assume that your TEs are Mentor moderate profile, 350 ccs, which is the most common style used.  They could be low height or full height....but let's assume they are moderates.  If so, you would need Mentor Moderate Plus Profile smooth silicone rounds, 275 ccs, or Mentor High Profile rounds,  350 ccs.  Depends on what you think of the size currently.  Are you too large, too small or just right.  You will not have the projection of your TEs, no matter which style of implant you have, so just imagine the volume, without the exaggerated projection.  You can always PM me photos...

Deborah

• whippetmom

CUP SIZE....Echoing what Divecat said above....Plastic surgeons cannot accurately predict cup size....

• whippetmom