Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Calling all TNs

Comments

• daffodil45
    daffodil45 Member Posts: 18
    edited June 2010

My gyn mentioned the possibility of endometriosis within the uterine wall. Squid, what you have been through sounds horrible!!! I was very healthy pre BC. Bad car accident and a spinal fusion, but other than that, pretty much OK. I bet there is indeed a lot of co-morbidity. There is still the very troubling and mysterious TNBC. Since I have both (hormone+ too) I watch my onc really cringe whenever I bring it up. He is very up on the scene, and tells me all we can do, is watch and wait. Blah.

• squidwitch42
    squidwitch42 Member Posts: 1,467
    edited June 2010

daffodil45,

I have had a lot of nerve damage from the surgeries....so I was a bit tired when this BC came along :)

I am still learning all of this, do you mind sharing more about having both hormone + and TNBC? I know my Onc was not jazzed about me re-starting estrace due to this possibility.

I know, watch and wait.  Big Blah!

• retrievermom
    retrievermom Member Posts: 321
    edited February 2011

MBJ :  Would ask your doc what he means by "thick" blood and how it's measured when you see him?  I'm wondering on what basis he made this judgement?

My vit D level was low (in the 20s), so I'm supplementing, too.

• Summer38
    Summer38 Member Posts: 96
    edited June 2010

MBJ - I had uterine fibroids too, about 8 years ago when I was 30. I would get horribly painful & heavy periods that would stick around for 2 weeks. I had the fibroids removed and had an endometrial ablation in hopes of holding off any new developments - it worked, thankfully.

I have never had any auto-immune issues or chronic illnesses. I was actually very healthy before breast cancer. I don't think my PCP would even know who I was! LOL The only doctor I ever had a need for was my gyno.

Kittycat - love the new picture!