Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Inner Thigh Flap (TUG) Anyone?

Options
12345679»

Comments

• Smiler82
    Smiler82 Member Posts: 4
    edited February 2014
    Options

Hi there

Well......guess I just wanted to say Hello, im new to this, but this forum has appeared in alot of my google searches and I guess I dont really know what to say other than I feel the need to just comment I suppose to get me started. Silly I know :) 

• marial
    marial Member Posts: 98
    edited February 2014
    Options

hi all..I just wanted to give an update on my TUG since there isnt much in bco for those looking for info..I had a bilateral TUG two weeks ago..10 hour surgery..I was taken back into the OR the next morning for another 8 hrs to repair both blood supplies on each flap that went down.. Wed I was having blood transfusions.  I was not allowed zny food or water or ice chips until Thurs. The dopler on my redone flaps stopped again Wed..we are now playing it by ear to see if I need a fhird surgery to remove the flaps..fhey Re still warm but the bottom portion is hard on both sides.. my legs are still very sore 2 weeks out and one is very numb in the knee and inner thigh. Both drains in my legs are still producing 200cc daily..this was and is a hard recovery for me..and if aftrr it all I lose the flaps..it will be for nothing..good news is I like the size and shape of the breasts if they survive..although doubtful...

• janetlp
    janetlp Member Posts: 21
    edited February 2014
    Options

hi I'm so sorry your having trouble with your tug. I had mine two years ago. It was a long road. I ended up getting a staff infection in the breasts. They became hard and lumpy. I was so scared it was all for nothing. I pray you can come out of this ok. Please keep me posted. I don't come on the site too often but get the emails. Janet