Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

TRIPLE POSITIVE GROUP

Comments

• powermom
    powermom Member Posts: 66

LeeA, Containers qualify as gardening! I've got a touch of spring fever in January, I think. Got me thinking about how my perennials will look this year. I've been adding to it for a couple of years and am to the point where I need more planting space. How do you start a new thread?

I think my mx medical bill was about the same as yours. I was just so glad that we have been able to keep our good insurance policy; we have BCBS, too. Hate to think the mess we would be in without it.

• LeeA
    LeeA Member Posts: 1,092

powermom, I've never started a thread here but I'm wondering if the correct category wouldn't be the "moving beyond cancer" area?  There's a thread there called "what's for dinner" and the gardening thing kind of seems reminiscent of that kind of thread.  I would love to see photos of your flowers/garden and same with pbrain and anyone else who wants to chime in (photographically speaking :-).  I have lots of photos as well.  

• powermom
    powermom Member Posts: 66

Lee, The areas that had tornados today are in extreme north GA. Adairsville had very heavy damage, one person was killed. We are about 35 miles south of Atlanta, almost central GA. Got some wind and heavy rain, but not bad.

Yep, realized I was a bit too compulsive about checking the boards all the time. Don't love you all any less, though.

• ang7894
    ang7894 Member Posts: 427

Ok we have Pbrain back now where is MsTori ? Hope all is well we have not heard from you in a while.

• cypher
    cypher Member Posts: 447