Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

March 2011 chemo-lounge

Options

Comments

• PennyCookson
    PennyCookson Member Posts: 356
    Options

Day 6 and starting to feel better - yeah, today I am an IT Consultant again instead of a cancer patient. Not sure about makeup but I ordered a care pack from http://www.alra.com/product.html for deoderant and skin cream, will be good during radio too.  You can swim with the port once the skin heals.  I am really happy to have the port, I am also a big lady with small veins, and the port takes away the stress. 

• migallen
    migallen Member Posts: 46
    Options

I've also started to purchase organic products.  I go to whole foods where they have a large selection of organic hair color, burts bees ( i bought some shampoo today), organic body wash even dandruff shampoo.  It is expensive, but I'm changing over slowly but surely.  I'm trying to change out the foods too so that the rest of the family can't tell the difference.

Silia, you worked 8 hours after your first treatment? I'm just wondering  because i have to go back to work 5 days after my first treatment and trying to figure out how I'm going to feel.

Hi Maxine, I haven't had the dexascan yet, but I know I have to have one.  I have 5 appts this week, it's insane.

hugs to all of you,

Min

• lilylady
    lilylady Member Posts: 478
    Options

Are you allowed to drive yourself to and from chemo? Anybody doing that?  Or is it like outpatient stuff where they insist someone be there?

• Kymn
    Kymn Member Posts: 887
    Options