Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

OMG They Found the Cure for Stupid

Options

Comments

• m0mmyof3
    m0mmyof3 Member Posts: 9,422
    Options

imageimage

• spookiesmom
    spookiesmom Member Posts: 8,173
    Options

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

• m0mmyof3
    Options

imageimageimage

• giggs
    giggs Member Posts: 19
    Options

OMG! I'm SO happy to find this forum and esp. this thread! The stupidity, plus the extremely nosy questions have caused me WAY more angst than the surgery! Should we write a book, what not to say or do when hearing of a BC dx? If someone already suggested this, sorry I'm repeating. AND it's not my job to educate anyone on how their body works or what happens with BC! I've started telling people to google whatever they ask me.

• giggs
    Options

Spookiesmom Loved your last post! I'm new to this thread. I was having lots of anxiety and sleep issues when I started radiation. My RO asked me what I thought was the problem! Umm...take a guess.

• Lucy55
    Lucy55 Member Posts: 2,703
    Options

• m0mmyof3
    Options

lol

• m0mmyof3
    Options

• spookiesmom
    Options

oooooh yeah!!!

• m0mmyof3
    Options

I could use that for some people because of the way I'm feeling

• giggs
    Options

M0mmyof2 go ahead and vent!

out to dinner with another couple, ..as a forkful of food was going to my mouth, the Question: so do you have radiation burns? Asked like...what do you think of this rainy weather?

• spookiesmom
    Options

answer, yeah! Want to see??

• m0mmyof3
    Options

I would have come back with something sarcastic like β€œis that your face or a mask?”

Anywho here is a couple of funnies a friend sent me when I told her I was feeling a bit down to give us all a giggle

imageimage

• giggs
    Options

Thanks for the comic relief.

• m0mmyof3
    Options

Yw

• m0mmyof3
    Options

• proudtospin
    proudtospin Member Posts: 4,671
    Options

good one

• m0mmyof3
    Options

ty