Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

A place to talk death and dying issues

Comments

• mab60
    mab60 Member Posts: 365
    edited March 2016

Stephanie, I am new to the stage 4 threads. While I do not post a lot, I read daily. I visit this thread specifically looking for your posts. I hope you are aware of what you have given all of us. I learn from you and am humbled. Acceptance was something you posted recently that I took to heart. I thank you for your posts. You are incredible.

Mary Anne

• Noni
    Noni Member Posts: 74
    edited March 2016

Hi ladies. I am one of the lurkers to this thread. I have been reading it for many years and silently offered up hundreds of prayers.

I am stage iv and for the most part don't feel like the end is near. However I have had several bumps in the road recently and ended up in the hospital. That has led me to give more thoughts about the end and actively dying.

I treasure the words that have been written here. It helps to know that there is nothing that I have thought or felt that has not been shared by others.

Thank you to all the sisters who have opened up and shared their journey.

• april485
    april485 Member Posts: 1,983
    edited March 2016

I also read this thread and keep all of you in my thoughts and in my heart. The wisdom that pours out of many of you never ceases to amaze me. This thread is deep and contemplative and always tugs at my heart. I have suffered a lot of loss in my life lately and many of your posts give me comfort. I tried very hard to make sure that my father's death was dignified and that he did not suffer.