Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

For Arimidex (Anastrozole) users, new, past, and ongoing

Comments

• Jerseygirl927
    Jerseygirl927 Member Posts: 260

no watch for me ever, phone is too small for these eyes. So on this arimadex, when did anyone start to notice issues? Neuropathy, numbness, anything at all. And exactly what does the arimadex kill? Hormones, or the her2 part? I keep getting confused. Thanks gals.

• jeanelle
    jeanelle Member Posts: 83

Hi all. I'm new to this thread. I just started on anastrazole about a month ago. So far the only issue I have noticed is that my knees are killing me. I have arthritis in them to begin with but now they just ache almost all the time. Is this a side effect of this lovely medicine. I do have to say that I am tolerating it a lot better than I did the tamoxifen. I think I had ever side effect there was while I was on it. :)

Thanks!

Jeanelle

• azalea23
    azalea23 Member Posts: 6

Jeanelle: I feel like my knees have "migraines" some days. I am pretty sure it is the anastrozole. I have good days and bad. When I have been sitting for awhile and I stand up sometimes it takes me a few minutes to get going. I like Red's massage experience. Maybe I'll try that. I also appreciate the cocoa butter advice!!! Appreciate everyone out there!!!!!!

• mysunshine48
    mysunshine48 Member Posts: 915