Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Pinktober Revolution

Options

Comments

• leggo
    leggo Member Posts: 379
    Options

Somebody, please take Badger's "I wanted to find the cure for breast cancer but all I got was this lousy t-shirt", actually put it on a shirt and mail it to SK's doorstep. I'd pay big bucks to have that happen.

• leggo
    Options

Actually, I'm going to just go ahead and do that myself if it's ok with Badger. Badger, is it o.k. if I use your line?

• badger
    badger Member Posts: 24,938
    Options
    You bet your sweet bippy!  (that means yes Wink)
  • Stormynyte
    Stormynyte Member Posts: 179
    Options

Badger, I love that line!

• leggo
    Options

Thanks! This is going to feel so good.

• Surly
    Surly Member Posts: 73
    Options

That is a shirt I would wear! I love it, Badger. I am an editor by profession and would like to propose a way to shorten it. Just a suggestion for whoever takes it from here--or wants to negotiate with a badger (I'm a gopher and badgers scare me):

Original: 

I wanted to find the cure for breast cancer but all I got was this lousy t-shirt 

A smidge shorter: 

I wanted a cure for breast cancer, but all I got was this lousy T-shirt  

Or shorter yet:

I wanted a breast cancer cure, but all I got was this lousy T-shirt 

• sas-schatzi
    sas-schatzi Member Posts: 15,879
    Options

Badger loved it and love Surley's editing.

Gracie-- Shells is your gal to do it. I'll stand with you if she (Brinker) sues. If you add your name to the shirt , count me in. Same as ground floor stuff we chatted about.