Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Life does not end with a stage IV diagnosis (really!)

Comments

• Lainey64
    Lainey64 Member Posts: 127
    edited June 2019

Hello, everyone. I'm new to this thread but unforunately not new to these boards or my DX. I am 3 1/2 years out now from my MBC dx in 2015. I applaud and admire all of you who have been battling this as well. It's definitely not easy but not a life sentence either.

I love to travel and take at least 3 international trips a year. I prefer solo travel because my hubby doesn't enjoy travel and I have just found that getting away for a week or so by myself is so lethargic! I recently started Halaven and for the first time since 2008 I have lost my hair. I'm dealing with it ok, better than I did 10 years ago. Funny what a difference time and age does to an attitude! I am wondering though, and have a question for those of you who may travel out of the country while "hair challenged"... I personally hate wearing wigs and usually wear ball caps or scarves at work or during leisure time. My thinking is that I'll do the same on my trip. Maybe I'll take my wig "just in case". I'm curious to know what the perception is like in Europe about this. Specifically, I'm flying into Germany and spending a week in Austria. Doing the whole Sound of Music tour and just taking it easy.

Thanks for reading! Lots of love :)

• Bliss58
    Bliss58 Member Posts: 938
    edited June 2019

Cheers to you, too, Karen, and more celebration in two weeks!