Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Unilateral mastectomy & reconstruction

Options

Comments

• Frostecat
    Frostecat Member Posts: 223
    edited July 2014
    Options

littlechick - I think we can all relate!  I could have had my surgery in August, and as much as I want this surgery done an over with, I opted to wait until summer is over.  It was an awful winter here, and I just want to enjoy the good weather as much as I can before being laid up in a recliner again.  Keep us posted on your progress.

• Unknown
    edited July 2014
    Options

I am new to this posting,mi had a uni mast in Dec2013. With Immediate TE reconstruction, I had my transfer on 5/29/2014. I am scheduled for my lift on my right breast on Thursday 7/10/2014 and I am scared to death as I am right handed and worried about pain and healing.i am loving my new 800/45 silicone implant and have not decided on a nipple or not yet also, my worries for my reduction are that all,of my nerves and tissue are still going to be there unlike the mastectomy which I had pain pump and a 3 day hospital stay, any words of advice for the reduction pain and healing process?

• Unknown
    edited July 2014
    Options

I also took a break wanting to enjoy my pool and boating for a bit before I continued, I also like the way the healthy breast looks with clothes on looks very natural with my implant, wondering if I want to continue with the symmetry or leave things be, as the PSsaid it will be like apples and oranges, so do I take the chance and loose feeling in my nipple there too??? Any advice is greatly appreciated

• vettegirl
    vettegirl Member Posts: 136
    edited July 2014
    Options