Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Starting Chemo April 2016

Options

Comments

• anniekaja11
    anniekaja11 Member Posts: 116
    Options

Numb and Cody!

YAY!!!! I am so happy to hear from you and that you both did great with your first rounds. Thank you for your reports. I agree and I've heard from others that the anxiety and fear from the extremely negative programming we all have about chemo is the hardest part and I'll be glad to get started - I guess. I had a rougher night sleeping - bad dreams about my head freezing and chemicals getting put into my body that I have no knowledge of or choice of...so it was very sweet to hear you had your head get icy Cody! (Cody - how uncomfortable are the caps? Did you get used to it?)

Surrender Surrender Surrender!

LOVE the story of the 44 years post Chemo! Let's walk that walk together - we can be posting on our April 2016 forum when we are old old ladies.

CJ Its a hard road with friends and peoples reactions - its very hard to navigate. You are not alone in not liking being called "survivor" or "strong" or any of those labels that make people feel better to say but aren't helpful. I'm hoping to just be honest with people and say "you know what, that is not helpful to me and maybe you should tell that sad story to your counselor..." I'm going to a family gathering on my husband's side (memorial for his grandma who died at 104) on Sunday and I'm not taking any kind of morose stories or overemotionally.

Well its Friday and I really wish I didn't work today! I'm very glad that I scheduled a long weekend off for my first round because I will be like you all and do fine and then have a break.

Annie

• Pdrchick
    Pdrchick Member Posts: 28
    Options