Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Anxiety

Options

Comments

• Georgia1
    Georgia1 Member Posts: 188
    edited January 2018
    Options

Bumping up this helpful discussion of anxiety

• MTwoman
    MTwoman Member Posts: 228
    edited January 2018
    Options

Thanks Georgia!

• gb2115
    gb2115 Member Posts: 553
    edited February 2018
    Options

Is anyone else having anxiety about this stupid flu season? I'm starting to feel really anxious about this--partly because I work in healthcare so it's like a ticking time bomb. I did get a flu shot, but yikes it seems like a bad year. I am so afraid of taking the flu home to my young child.

:-(

• momto3sons
    momto3sons Member Posts: 68
    edited February 2018
    Options

I'm concerned about it, since it's flying through my office. I did get the flu shot, and luckily I'm not dealing with cancer treatment. But I'll have an excisional biopsy in a couple of weeks, and I don't want to add the flu on top of that...or have to postpone the biopsy because I'm sick.

• meow13
    meow13 Member Posts: 1,363
    edited February 2018
    Options

Yes. My son who is 25 didn't get a flu shot and he won't get it. I worry because he works going to many different public locations like grocery stores. He is an IT technical support person so he deals we computer equipment and software installations, not alot of direct people contact. As if cancer isn't enough to worry about. Also because he is on the road alot I worry about accidents too. Ugh will the worry ever stop?

• MTwoman
    edited February 2018
    Options