Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Chemo starting April 2018

Comments

• Brennalynn
    Brennalynn Member Posts: 4

I did have one very mild nose bleed.

• gawarrior
    gawarrior Member Posts: 368

No nosebleeds here, although I have a drippy nose, lol. I hear that the tiny hairs in your nose fall out just like the rest of your hair and that does it. Also, my mouth is better, yippee!

Urdrago and Frog, how are you doing after your first T?

• Lynne603
    Lynne603 Member Posts: 1

Hi Leli, Im new to this also, been reading posts and info is great here! had a mastectomy Feb 25th, right breast with 4 sentinel nodes removed. No reconstruction. I'm her2 positive but cannot take herceptin due to a left bundle branch block (weak heart). started Taxotere/Carboplatin with a shot of neulasta on April 25. 6 rounds every 3 weeks. Drippy/bloody nose here too, but it's not excessive. This week, add the teary eyes. Apparently side effects of Taxotere. Hang in there, let's see what suggestions we can find, so far ive heard Vaseline in your nose but I can't stand the smell. After first treatment thrush was bad, but now trying to be proactive. Any advice on preventing thrush? Next treatment is Wednesday 6/6.

• duffyzmom
    duffyzmom Member Posts: 217

Hi All!

GAWarrior my baby run was ok. Legs heavy and I ended up with many walk breaks but hey I was moving.

DJT- Ready to hit the halfway mark. Discussed my gastric issues with MO this week. Not sure if it made me feel any better. He agrees if I don't get the acid issues under control I could definitely leave chemo this time with a nasty ulcer. His suggestion start Prilosec OTC and then supplement with the Pepcid as soon as I need it.