Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Jane McLelland protocol / COC protocol for STAGE IV members ONLY

Comments

• Deedi
    Deedi Member Posts: 27
    edited May 2020

Thank you for the information Nicole. I’ve been taking supplements after reading James book for a month or so now. I’m still learning for sure. I am taking an aspirin a day with the PIK3CA. I think that is the biggest challenge with the book is Sometimes we find conflicting information and not sure what to take. It’s probably best to have a naturopathic doctor to help guide and sort through the information. It’s overwhelming. I will say that my alkaline phosphatase dropped from 166 to 113 in 3 weeks with supplements while on gems carb combo

• JennyRen
    JennyRen Member Posts: 2
    edited May 2020

Hi,

I have just been diagnosed with grade 2 ER+PR breast cancer. I've got Jane's book but feel a bit overwhelmed.

Without sounding rude, What bit do I read to get to the answers? (I know I sound rude but I feel desperate to start the actual treatment asap and then read her story after <3)

She said find out what my cancer expresses? like hedgehog signalling? Wnt/beta-catenin? Notch? TLR-4? TLR-9.... etc..? How do I get that info? I've had a biopsy, but have other tests soon...

and how to find out if my cancer is glutamine driven?

I totally don't understand the Metro map!
    I must admit, I scanned some of the book, and read some bits, but in the summary it says; discover the individual metabolic drivers of your cancer by researching pubmed, type in metobolic phenotype then my cancer... so breast cancer, look for words from the Metro map, to work out whats driving it... but I looked on their and its like the alphabet threw up, it's just so overwhelming! am i doing it wrong?

How do i find out the genetic changes in my tumour?

I took my glucose reading, and it's 6.3, is that ok? are you supposed to take it at certain times of the day?

Sorry for all the questions!!!

Jen