Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.

Chemo in Sept 08

Comments

• BrandonMom
    BrandonMom Member Posts: 209
    edited April 2009

Hi Spring,

28 total, so that's 8 of 28.  I'm glad you asked, because guess I'm 25% done!  That's feels good!

• Jane_M
    Jane_M Member Posts: 932
    edited April 2009

Hi, all.  I don't know why I am so dog-gone tired!  I didn't even have enough energy to make cereal tonight.  Thursday and Friday last week, I worked 2 full days and I worked all day today, but I've been doing that for 28 years, golly! 

My dd got a new kitten from our Pastor yesterday.  She didn't want to leave her home alone while we worked at the restaurant yesterday afternoon, so she brought her over to my other daughters so she could  "kitten sit." My other daughter liked the kitten so much, she brought her two kids over today to pick out another one.  She couldn't decide which one, so she took 2 of them. So, now my family has 3 out of 4 of the Pastor's kittens.

Tomorrow, I am going with my husband to see a bariatric surgeon.  He weighs about 350 lbs and is considering the lap band.  I hope he's a candidate for the surgery.  His health is really beginning to suffer from the weight.  I had the old-fashioned Rouen-Y surgery about 10 years ago.  I started out at 250.  I got down as low as 160, but then they changed my antibiotics and I gained weight.  I complained to my psychiatrist and he told me I could be "fat and happy or skinny and dead."  Ideally, I'd like to get down to 150, but I don't think that'll ever happen.  My goal this summer, however, is to exercise more, eat less junk food and lose about 20 lbs.  We'll see.