Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.

FEMARA

Comments

• hbcheryl
    hbcheryl Member Posts: 4,164

Ronna I get my Femara at Walgreens and I've been using the coupon for 8 months, every time I pick it up I have to tell them I have a coupon on file and they readjust the cost from my copay down to $10, can you call a different pharmacy and ask them if they accept your insurance and the coupon and see about getting your prescription transferred over?

• eph3_12
    eph3_12 Member Posts: 2,704
    weety-when I was having some fairly bad joint pain which I attributed to the Femara around June/July last year, my onc tried to talk me into switching, but I didn't want to because at that point Femara was a known entity.  I'm glad I stayed on it now as most of my SE have mellowed out to pretty much nil (Or else I just notice them anymore because of everything else that goes on with me).  Anyway, passed my 1 year mark on Femara in November and barely even thought about it.  It has been a year, just about right now actually, that I switched to taking it at night.  That has made a lot of difference for me!  Good luck all!   
  • fromMontreal
    fromMontreal Member Posts: 5

Hi girls! I join the club of high cholesterol 6.1mmol/L , 6 months on Femara. Just discovered by neuropatologist by chance. The bons aches gone, flaches getting rare, mainly in the night, but  cholesterol is up and thyroid is hyperactive.

• weety
    weety Member Posts: 378

Should I be asking for a thyroid test as well?

• ronqt1
    ronqt1 Member Posts: 565

Hi everyone. Just found out Femara is going generic within the year.

Hi Cheryl: I also called Novartis directly. They put me on a patient assistance list to try and help me with co-pay. I have to wait to hear from them.  Novartis people did explain that you can only use one coupon for the reduced amount up to $800.00 which I have exceeded. No more.