Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.

FEMARA

Comments

• KittyDog
    KittyDog Member Posts: 656

I take them all at night. 20 of them.  yuck.  lol  I am suppose to take calcium and extra vitamin d in the morning but I rarely get that in.  don't fuss.  I have a very hard time swallowing the calcium.  Wish I didn't.    Thinking about trying the Carmel chew ones.  Didn't like the chocolate ones.

• jrnld28
    jrnld28 Member Posts: 7
    Thanks  for letting me know, never know what to do it helps drs. are not good at telling you how to take .I am not very good at asking when I am in the office seems like I am spaced out or forgetful I asked nurse about being so forgetful and she laughed and said chemo brain and I asked the dr. about it and he just looked at me like duh. I have gained 30 lbs. since cancer but not saying its all from the femera because I quit smoking to. You can get scared smokeless. And I thought I had tried everything !
  • eph3_12
    eph3_12 Member Posts: 2,704

jrnld28-FYI, until you hit 50 posts, you can only post on various threads 5 times in one day (or so I've been told) you can private message as much as you want.  click on the person you want to "talk" and there will be a place to click that says something like "send private message" and then it's just like you are e-mailing that person.

• jrnld28
    jrnld28 Member Posts: 7

Thank you.

• ronqt1
    ronqt1 Member Posts: 565

EPH - 3 

Thanks for the good thoughts. Today is second day. I changed patch this morning. Was able to even blow dry hair, still some pain. This better work, Femara has not affected me in any other way.

Hugs,

• jjjsjames
    jjjsjames Member Posts: 24