Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

MIDDLE-AGED WOMEN 40-60ish

Options

Comments

• Nebraskagrandma
    Nebraskagrandma Member Posts: 137
    Options

Good Morning my friends,

Welcome Jezza !

and Carcharm, I know all to well how knowing too much can be tough, I'm a nurse that lost a husband in 1998 to lung cancer. I know way too much about cancer, however when I was diagnosed it was easier for me than my fiance.

and Cindy, get out there and enjoy that sun, after not driving for 2 1/2 weeks yesterday I took my convertible out and it was a beautiful day ! I felt like just soaking it in every pore. I hope you feel better soon.

Enjoy your week-end friends,

Blessings all around !

Paula

• dreamwriter
    dreamwriter Member Posts: 678
    Options

Ok I am taking deep breathe before introducing myself......UUUUUUUUUH

Nov. 30/05  Found suspicious lumps (calcifications) in right breast

Dec. 1/05  Called family doc

Dec. 3/05   Saw family doc = he ordered mammogram and US - said it was not cancer.

Dec 17/05  First mammogram

Dec 20/05  Doc diagnosed breast cancer.

Dec 21/05  Breast US

Dec 25/05  Grandsons first Christmas (NO BC talk allowed)

Dec 27/05  Met with Surgeon

Dec 28/05  Met with Onco

Dec 31/05  My sister in law got married (that is why we could not tell family... did not want

to spoil the wedding.

Jan 11/06  Mastectomy (Quit Smoking)

Jan 26/06  Diagnosed with Stage four - bone and lung and liver mets

Jan 30/06  Told family about BC diagnoses.

I am 51 (was 47 when I started out).  I am very high on the er/pr + (95%) and her2neg

I was originally diagnosed by oncologist to 9 months to a year.  Well its been a swell up and down sort of life since then - 3 and a half years ago.

I am hoping that I will make a few more new friends.  I already see some familiar faces.

My name is Regina and I have breast cancer.

• Nebraskagrandma
    Options

Hi Regina,